Honda Luxury Models

What is Honda’s luxury car?

Depending on how familiar you are with the automotive world, you may not have known that Acura is Honda’s luxury brand. Acura offers a significantly smaller lineup than Honda featuring three sedans, two SUVs and one supercar. If you’re more interested in sticking with a traditional Honda vehicle, you’re not completely out of luck. Most Honda models feature a top-of-the-line Touring trim that is sure to impress.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: What is Toyota’s luxury car?

In order to clear up any confusion, there are multiple definitions of what makes a vehicle ‘luxury’. First of all, there are specific luxury brands, such as Acura, that offer an entire lineup of luxury-based vehicles. However, most mainstream brands will feature special trims that meet most drivers’ expectations of a luxury vehicle. Honda Touring trim models are full to the brim with all the latest safety and technology features as well as top-of-the-line comfort and design aspects.

Does Honda offer any luxury vehicles?

As we mentioned above, Honda’s luxury brand is Acura. However, we’re going to focus solely on the Honda lineup to give drivers a better idea of which models include the Touring trim. Below is a list of newest Honda vehicles that offer a Touring trim:

Honda Touring Trim

  • 2017 Honda CR-V
  • 2017 Honda Accord Sedan, Coupe & Hybrid
  • 2017 Honda Civic Sedan, Coupe & Hatchback
  • 2017 Honda Pilot _ Touring & Elite
  • 2016 Honda Odyssey _ Touring & Touring Elite

The 2017 Honda Accord, Civic and CR-V models listed above have the Touring model as their top-of-the-line trim for drivers to choose from. Some of the features found on the Touring trim include Honda Sensing, Heated front and rear seats, Honda Satellite-Linked Navigation and LED headlights.

READ MORE: What is considered a luxury car?

The 2016 Honda Odyssey offers both Touring and Touring Elite trims. The Odyssey Touring Elite trim features a HondaVAC Built-In Vacuum, HD Radio and an Ultrawide Rear Entertainment System with HDMI. The 2017 Honda Pilot switches up the norm just slightly with the top two trims being the Touring and the Elite. For the Pilot, Honda Sensing comes standard on the Touring trim. However, drivers who choose the Pilot Elite will enjoy a panoramic roof and a Blind Spot Information System for added protection.

Honda Pilot Panoramic roof
Honda Odyssey HondaVAC

Those interested in learning more about the Honda or Acura lineup are encouraged to contact our team here at Certified Autoplex. Drivers are welcome to browse our inventory online for both brands, and schedule a test drive to get behind the wheel of one of them today!

Contact us